Board of Directors

As a 501 (c)3 non-profit organization, Riverside Educational Center depends on its Board of Directors to help guide the organization in fulfilling its mission.

Our Board is a diverse and self-perpetuating group of men and women. They are not directly involved in the day-to-day operations of REC but are responsible for hiring and directing the Executive Director who oversees the program. Board members participate on a volunteer basis and are dedicated to ensuring REC’s fiscal health, its quality programming and its vision for the future.

Board Members

  • Andy Smith, President

    Editorial Page Editor, The Daily Sentinel

  • Sue Gormley, Vice President

    Retired, Public Administrator

  • Kristine Kampf, Secretary

    Community Volunteer

  • Bill Raimer, Treasurer

    Chief Financial Officer, Western Healthcare Alliance

  • Kyle Hunke, Director

    Retired, Financial Advisor

  • Sally Gaglione, M.D., Director

    Radiologist, Community Hospital

  • Angela Hegstrom, Director

    Volunteer Community Member

  • Louise Goodman, Director

    Senior Vice President, Timberline Bank

  • Dennis Berry, Director

    Director, Mesa County Criminal Justice

  • Gordon Gallagher, Director

    United States Magistrate Judge

  • Brian Hill, Assistant Superintendent

    District 51 

  • Diana Williams, Director

    Deputy Director, Mesa County Public Health

  • Kelly Reuss, Director

    Director, Student Services- WCCC

  • Steve Bennett, Director

    Retire, Banker

  • Alicia Ramirez, Director

    Administrative Specialist, Mesa County DHS

  • Estrella Ruiz, Director

    Outpatient Community Health Worker, Mind Springs Health

Legacy Board

REC’s Legacy Board are past Board of Directors who have fulfilled their maximum term but continue to dedicate their time and resources to the Riverside Educational Center in a variety of ways.  We value them as a part of the REC family.

Mary Beth Buescher

Fred Jones

Jon Labrum

Karen Madsen

Dave Patterson

Tim Pollard

Blanca Saenz

Jay Seaton

Jill Waugh

Jeffrey A. Taets

Kathy Hall

Miriam Rodriguez

Jennifer Christ

Brigitte Sündermann

Becky Hobart

Riverside Educational Center

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Get Monthly Updates

We Need Your Support Today!

© 2020 by Riverside Educational Center. Proudly created with

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon